LibGuides: Statistics Library: Research Support

Research Support Databases

Web of Science Core Collection (all citation indexes) This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
The JCR provides journal intelligence that highlights the value and contribution of a journal through a rich array of transparent data, metrics and analysis. This analysis tool summarizes citations from the journals, books, and proceedings in the Web of Science Core Collection, which is a painstakingly selected, actively curated database of the sources that have been judged to be the most important and useful in their fields.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Funding Institutional This link opens in a new window
Provides information on over 20,000 funding opportunities and information on research grants from a variety of funders including government and private organizations.
SciVal: Benchmarking, Collaboration and Trends This link opens in a new window
Tool to visualize research performance, benchmark relative to peer institutions and identify new emerging research trends and create reports.
Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods help researchers of all levels conduct their research

New Books on Research Methodology

Research methods in statistical science

Statistical Methods for Practice and Research by Ajai S. Gaur; Sanjaya S. Gaur
ISBN: 9788132101000
Publication Date: 2009-07-09
Multivariate Statistical Methods by Donald F. Morrison
ISBN: 0534387780
Publication Date: 2004-05-25
Advances in Multivariate Statistical Methods by Ashis Sengupta
ISBN: 9789812838230
Publication Date: 2009-06-23
Foundations of Applied Statistical Methods by Hang Lee
ISBN: 9783319024028
Publication Date: 2013-11-08
An EasyGuide to Research Design and SPSS by Beth M. (Meryl) Schwartz; Janie H. (Hamn) Wilson; Dennis M. Goff
ISBN: 9781452288826
Publication Date: 2014-03-11
Contributions to Sampling Statistics by Fulvia Mecatti (Editor); Pier Luigi Conti (Editor); Maria Giovanna Ranalli (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319053202
Publication Date: 2014-06-02

Books on the Research Process

Books on Writing Your Research Proposal

Books on Academic Writing

Books on Plagiarism

Books on Research Ethics

Books on Research Design

Books on Scholarly Publishing

Help Guides

Library Guide on Sage Research Methods Online

Library Guide on Sage Knowledge

Tips

Plagiarism is considered to be academic dishonesty. Use a reference management software tool to cite other author's work.

If you need electronic access you can limit your search on the library catalogue to e-books.

Edanz Jornal selector tool

The Journal selector uses cutting-edge semantic technology to help you achieve publication success. Enter your abstract or sample text and the Journal Selector returns a list of journals that publish in related areas. You can refine your results based on the factors that matter to you, like publication frequency, Impact Factor or publishing model, including open access.

Essential Science Indicators

In-depth analytical tool offering data for ranking scientists, institutions, countries, and journals.

Explore science performance statistics and science trends data, based on journal article publication counts and citation data
Determine research output and impact in specific fields of research
Evaluate potential employees, collaborators, reviewers, and peers