LibGuides: Communication Science: Books

Quick Links

Tips

Renewals may be done via the library catalogue, telephone (+27 12 429-4164) and at the Lending Desk.

Postgraduate students may loan 16 books.

Undergraduate students may loan 8 books.

Overdue books will be subject to a fine.

Prescribed and Recommended Books

Prescribed books need to be purchased by the student. Limited copies are housed in the Unisa libraries and may be borrowed, subject to each branch library's lending regulation. A list of Unisa's official booksellers may be found on myUNISA . Recommended books may be loaned from the library. Type your module code into the text box provided to locate your recommended book(s).

Conduct a Course Code on the library's page under Find e-reserves

E-book Databases

These ebook databases are recommended for Communication Science.

eBooks on EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Emerald Business, Management and Economics Ebook Series Collection This link opens in a new window
This ebook series collection includes 400 volumes in 65 series with new content added each year. Featuring titles from the highly regarded JAI (an imprint of Emerald Group), the collection covers subjects such as strategy, accounting and finance, organizational studies and economics. The books are available in both html and PDF formats, and can be cross searched with Emerald journals.
Emerald Social Sciences Ebook Series Collection This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive collection gives you online access to more than 400 volumes from over 50 book series titles. The collection features high profile, international authors delivering cutting-edge, cross-disciplinary research in social science. Series titles for Studies in Media and Communications and Studies in Symbolic Interaction are recommended.
Palgrave Connect E-books (Now Springer) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 7,500 scholarly ebooks in 11 subject collections across the Humanities, the Social Sciences and Business publishing in print from 1997 – 2011. Browse the Business and Management collection and refine by book subject: Organisation Studies and Organisational Behaviour, Leadership, Marketing, Branding, and so forth.
Sage Knowledge: all Sage ebooks, reference and handbooks titles This link opens in a new window
Offering electronic access to more than 2,700 titles, SAGE knowledge includes a range of SAGE eBook and eReference content. The platform allows researchers to cross-search and seamlessly access a wide span of authoritative content from one source. Search by subject: gender, or feminism, or masculinity.
Taylor and Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 40,000 eBooks in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Behavioral Sciences. Do a broad keyword search for communication, media or marketing and limit to Full Access Only. More ebook titles from Taylor & Francis should become available to library clients in 2016.

Print Books

Search the library catalogue

When searching for books on the library catalogue please use the drop down menu on the left to change the keyword default to title, author and subject searches as required.

Communication Science: Books

Quick Links

Tips

Prescribed and Recommended Books

E-book Databases

Print Books

New Books

Google Books