Skip to main content

Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment (BBBEE): eJournals

This subject guide will assist you in finding information covering various aspects of Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment (BBBEE)

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.

eJournals

The following are a selection of core eJournals containing African and southern African content.  You will consult these titles as you would consult a print journal.   You may also do a keyword search within a particular journal title.

The latest issue is always displayed first.

e-Journal Finder

The e-Journal finder can be used when you know the name of a journal.

 

Search: Library Publications
Disciplines

Google scholar

Google Scholar is useful for a quick overview of what has been written on a topic.  For best results use the advanced search option and use keyword combinations or phrases.   

Google Scholar is best used in conjunction with the Unisa Library's e-Journal Finder

Locate articles which are not freely available by entering the title of the journal in the eJournal finder.

For example, where you are prompted to submit payment for an article.

See the box "Find the full-text journal article" on this page