Skip to main content

Creativity and Innovation in Business including Corporate Entrepreneurship: Articles

This LibGuide will help you to explore creativity & innovation in business. It also includes technological innovation and aspects of corporate entrepreneurship. Themes such as creative destruction and disruptive innovation are also covered.

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use the e-journal finder to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.

Pre-determined keyword searches

The following are links to pre-determined keyword searches and these are self-updating.  After clicking on each link, a list of articles will come up containing keywords covering the theme.  Not all the articles may be relevant.  Select those articles which you think are applicable to your approach to the topic.  Select the pdf option for downloading or email the pdf article to yourself  the email function.  When emailing, please ensure that the box next to “pdf as a separate attachment” is √

These links are from Business Source Complete.  Use similar keyword combinations to search the other databases.  

Subject databases relevant to this topic

 Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.  Possible keywords and keyword combinations may be:

  • innovation AND organizations
  • creativity AND organizations
  • disruptive innovation
  • creative destruction
  • intrapreneurship
  • corporate entrepreneur*
  • employee* AND Innovation
  • employee* AND Creativity
  • leadership AND Innovation
  • technological innovation
  • entrepreneur* intensity

 Please see the box below - Pre-determined keyword searches - for further ideas on keyword combinations.

e-Journal Finder

The e-Journal finder can be used when you know the name of a journal.

 

Search: Library Publications
Disciplines

Google scholar

Google Scholar is useful for a quick overview of what has been written on a topic.  For best results use the advanced search option and use keyword combinations or phrases. 

Google Scholar is best used in conjunction with the Unisa Library's e-Journal Finder

For example, where you are prompted to submit payment for an article.

See the box "Find the full-text journal article" on this page