A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Conditions for the use of electronic resources

 

EBSCOHost databases migrating to a new user interface

On Wednesday, 20 November 2024, all EBSCOHost databases will migrate to a new user interface. 

The URL required to access the EBSCOHost databases will change to: https://0-research-ebsco-com.oasis.unisa.ac.za/c/3f6aej   

The new user interface will bring the following advantages: 

  • A new and modern search interface.
  • Meet international accessibility standards and guidelines for disabled clients. 
  • Addition of more customization features.
  • Creating a responsive design across all devices. 

A preview of the new search interface is already available through the Library’s “Find e-resources” page on the right-hand side column, under Featured Databases. 

Frequently asked questions on the new EBSCOHost are answered here: https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/The-New-EBSCOhost-Frequently-Asked-Questions?language=en_US

A Quick Start Guide on the new interface is available here: https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/New-EBSCOhost-Quick-Start-Guide?language=en_US

Please report all problems to lib-help@unisa.ac.za   

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Cochrane Library
New

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform health-care decision-making. The databases are:

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
  • Cochrane Clinical Answers

Access to Cochrane for residents of South Africa is available with funding from the SA Medical Research Council. 

Guides by Subject


Advanced Keyword Search
title
Loading...