New platform from April 2024
Online legal research tool offering access to extensive UK and global legal information. It provides full text access to UK, US and international case law, legislation and articles in legal journals, plus an online version of Encyclopaedia of Forms and Precedents and Halsbury’s Laws of England. Also provides access to Lexis International materials and UK Practical Guidance.
Preprint and open peer review platform which allows for rapid dissemination of the latest findings in diverse topics and to promote submissions from any grade of researcher at the University of South Africa (Unisa) and beyond. Researchers at all career stages, including early career researchers, professionals, and senior scholars are invited to submit high quality research manuscripts.
A proverbs dictionary of a collection of 200+ common equivalent proverbs updated and compiled from existing Sepedi, Xitsonga, Tshivenda, and English proverbs.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Free universal access to cultural heritage materials from and about African countries and communities. It brings together tens of thousands of digitized photographs, videos, archival documents, maps, interviews and oral histories in numerous African languages, many of which are contained in curated thematic galleries and teaching resources.
A multidisciplinary collection of eBooks, created in cooperation with university presses and scholarly publishers in the Open Access model. The collection offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
EndNote is a reference management software used to manage reference and streamline your research process.
Contact your Personal Librarian to request access to EndNote.
Providing high-level analysis of European Union law by specialized distinguished contributors, OEEUL articles define, explain, and analyze EU law’s key legal concepts in an accessible way.
Alternate Name(s)
ORE Criminology and criminal justice
Major reference works covering topics in criminology including cyberterrorism, prisons, social work, penology, police work, correctional systems, international crime, victimology, courts, and research methods. Updated regularly.
ProQuest One Psychology is a comprehensive multi-format destination for teaching, learning, and research in the fields of psychology, counseling, and numerous other behavioral science disciplines, such as social work or industrial-organizational behavior management.
Preprint and open peer review platform which allows for rapid dissemination of the latest findings in diverse topics and to promote submissions from any grade of researcher at the University of South Africa (Unisa) and beyond. Researchers at all career stages, including early career researchers, professionals, and senior scholars are invited to submit high quality research manuscripts.
An extensive resource available on optics and photonics. Journals cover nanophotonics, medical imaging, remote sensing, optical engineering, biomedical optics.
