Legislation and case law from several African counties outside South Africa: Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Nigeria, eSwatini, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
Lexis Practical Guidance provides expert legal guidance and the application of law in practice. Practical Guidance gives practical aids to help navigation in 30 practice areas in business, competition law, labour, IT & data protection, compliance, consumer law, income tax, insolvency law, procurement, mergers & acquisitions, occupational health & safety, real estate, land & conveyancing, trusts, wills and estates.
A proverbs dictionary of a collection of 200+ common equivalent proverbs updated and compiled from existing Sepedi, Xitsonga, Tshivenda, and English proverbs.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Axco is the leading supplier of global insurance and employee benefits market information, Axco provides business-critical compliance and market data on non-life, life and benefits markets across the globe.
Access to the following products are available:
Insurance Market Reports (Non-Life)
Insurance Market Report (Life & Benefits)
Structured insurance and economic market indicators (Navigator Statistics)
Compendex is Elsevier's flagship engineering-focused database that provides comprehensive and trustworthy content to improve research outcomes and maximize the impact of engineering research. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME and ACM.
An exclusive collection of full-run magazines, newspapers, and films from Hillary Ng'weno, the legendary Kenyan journalist. The archive presents over 100, 000 pages of newly digitized, historically significant, groundbreaking publications from Ng'weno's media company. Much of the material has not been available outside of Africa and will be invaluable for researchers and students in journalism, history, political science, African studies, education and media studies.
The materials in this database span several centuries and may contain content that's harmful or difficult to view. we represent them as part of the historical record so they can help society understand and learn from the past.
GeoBase is a database of indexed research covering relevant international geoscience and geology literature, with an emphasis on human and physical geography, ecology, oceanography, geomechanics and international development studies/impacts. GeoBase enables comprehensive geological evaluation of any desired region, including geological structure and relation to natural resources as well as linking resources management, transport, and regional and urban planning. The content crosses subject, language and cultural boundaries, providing a unique research tool to users
GeoRef is the premier bibliographic database for geoscience research, produced by the American Geoscience Institute (AGI) since 1966. GeoRef is focused on comprehensive coverage of geology and geoscience literature and is the most in-depth A&I database available for the geoscience literature and research. It provides access over 4.6 million references, including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering a wide range of geoscience disciplines.
A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, and information technology.
Extremely rare magazines from South, East, and West Africa documenting Black African life - including regional editions of DRUM from the 1950s TO 1990s. The magazines spotlighted the daily lives of African women - covering relationships, beauty, health, parenting, and home life, themes largely absent mainstream media.
