Orbis provides information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe – 41 million of these have detailed financial information.
It’s the most powerful comparable data resource on private companies – and it covers listed companies too. It’s strengths include:
* comparable information
* extensive corporate ownership structures
* a holistic view of companies
Use Orbis to find, analyze and compare companies.
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Covers thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content.
Company database providing Independent, high quality, original research on African industry and businesses. Covers over 20,000 company profiles and research reports.
This database is a independent company serving the needs of decision-makers at multinational corporations, banks, research centers and government and provides information on market intelligence.
Comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. Competitiveness rankings are compiled from using statistical data, survey data and covers over 65 countries.
New interface.
Orbis is the world's most powerful comparable data resource on private companies and can help with finding, analyzing and comparing companies across the globe for better decision making and increased efficiency.
Comprehensive mergers and acquisitions data with integrated company information.
Zephyr contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals and rumours.
The coverage on Zephyr increases daily.
Zephyr currently has information on over 1.8 million deals and rumours with over 100,000 being added annually.
Euromonitor Passport is a global research database providing intelligence on industries, companies economies and consumers. This research provides a complete overview of the global industry and economic landscape of more than 200 countries and territories. Includes Industrial & Cities.
Industries included are Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Finance, Health and Wellness, Retailing, Sports, Travel Lifestyles and Natural Resources.
Statista is one of the world's leading portals offering access to statistics and studies on 80,000 topics and 170 industries via its website. Statista enables users to quickly and conveniently access relevant market and consumer data and to easily process it. The data is available in English, German, Spanish, and French and is expanded and updated daily.
Statistics South Africa (Stats SA) is a national government department responsible for the production and coordination of official and other statistics to assist organs of state, business and the public in evidence-based decisions for planning, policy development and measurement.
governed by the Statistics Act (Act No. 6 of 1999).
Internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication produced by the UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
South African statistical information. Updated daily.
Database with high quality official statistics from the Europe Union covering economics, regions and cities, international cooperation, labour, population and demography, industry, trade, transport, environment, society.
Comprehensive labour statistics including technical advice to support its member states with the implementation of international statistical standards, data production, analysis and dissemination.
In-depth research and analysis reports of over 30 countries in the world, done by the European Intelligence Unit. Covers financial sectors, industries, policies, politics, monetary trends and current affairs impacting economies.
This database is a independent company serving the needs of decision-makers at multinational corporations, banks, research centers and government and provides information on market intelligence.
World macro-economic and financial data on world economies. Includes the IMF Data Brief, Regional outlooks, Fiscal monitor and World Economic Outlook. Datasets are freely available for searching.
The IMF eLibrary provides access to more than 20,000 publications as well as gateways to other IMF databases and sites.
Free and open access to global development data published by the World Bank.
Please use FireFox to access this database. FireFox can be downloaded here: https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/windows/
This database provide financial information on South African companies.