LibGuides: Industrial and Organisational Psychology: Find Literature on Your Research Topic

Important Databases

Unisa Library subscribes to many databases that you can use to find literature on your research topic.

Start with the library search engine (search box at the top of this page) and make sure to conduct your search(es) in the following databases.

Sabinet African Journals This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of more than 600 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, science, technology, and social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science Core Collection (all citation indexes) This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

TRAINING MATERIAL

Sabinet African Journals
Scopus
Web of Science

Multi-disciplinary Databases

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Includes Neuroscience
ElgarOnline This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight: Journals, Books and Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Contains 35,000 articles from over 200 management journals, complete with full text archives back to volume 1 of each title. Covers the major management disciplines: strategy, leadership, information management, marketing & human resource management. Also includes full text ebooks and management case studies.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
Gale Business: Insights (formerly Business Insights) This link opens in a new window
Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Covers thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content.
IGI-Global eBooks and eJournals This link opens in a new window
International database of over 5,000 ebooks and journals focusing on innovative research and technological advancements. IGI-Global covers core topics in Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Technology, Education, Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences, Government and Law, Library and Information Science, Media and Communications, Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences, Science and Engineering, Security and Forensics, Social Sciences and Humanities

TRAINING MATERIAL

EBSCOhost Multi-disciplinary Database

EBSCOhost (All databases) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searching of all the available EBSCOhost databases

You can search on all the EbscoHost databases simultaneously or select specific databases. Selecting databases will assist you to narrow your search results.

Always Include	Industrial Psychology / Human Resource Management	Other
Academic Search Ultimate Business Source Ultimate eBook Collection eBook Open Access SOCINDEX with full-text	APA PsycArticles APA PsycBooks APA PsycExtra APA PsycInfo APA PsycTests Mental Measurement Yearbook with Tests in Print	Gender Studies Database GreenFile Communication Source Education Source Eric Political Science Complete

TRAINING MATERIAL

EbscoHost

Multi-disciplinary

Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
This database is a none-stop access to more than 25 million pages of curated, high quality policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets from thousands of policy organizations.

Content covered is agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, librarianship, and much more. Disciplines covered: disciplines like history, area studies, economics, sociology, and political science. .
IGI-Global eBooks and eJournals This link opens in a new window
International database of over 5,000 ebooks and journals focusing on innovative research and technological advancements. IGI-Global covers core topics in Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Technology, Education, Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences, Government and Law, Library and Information Science, Media and Communications, Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences, Science and Engineering, Security and Forensics, Social Sciences and Humanities

TRAINING MATERIAL

ProQuest Multi-disciplinary database

ProQuest all databases (menu list) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searching of all ProQuest databases.

You can search on all the Proquest databases simultaneously or select specific databases to search in. Selecting relevant databases will assist you in limiting your search results.

Always Include	Industrial Psychology/Human Resource Management	Other
Ebook Central Proquest Central Research Library ProQuest One Business Social Sciences Database	Career and Technical Education Database Psychology Database Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts	GenderWatch Education Collection Politics Collection (PubAdmin)

TRAINING MATERIAL

ProQuest

Multi-disciplinary Databases

Sabinet Discover (all content) This link opens in a new window
Cross-database searching of all the Sabinet Discover databases using the new Sabinet Discover platform.
ScienceDirect (all journal and book titles) This link opens in a new window
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
SpringerLink: eJournals, eBooks and eReference This link opens in a new window
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature.
Wiley Online Library: eJournals, eBooks and eReference This link opens in a new window
Online journals, ebooks and major reference works published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher.
World Bank eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Database will close down on 30 June 2024. https://elibrary.worldbank.org/about
Collection of World Bank formal publications and journals since the 1990s, as well as reports, working papers, and top data from the World Bank’s World Development Indicators. Covers a wide range of research and knowledge on developing countries and emerging economies.

Industrial and Organisational Psychology: Find Literature on Your Research Topic

Search For Literature on your Research Topic

Important Databases

TRAINING MATERIAL

Multi-disciplinary Databases

TRAINING MATERIAL

EBSCOhost Multi-disciplinary Database

TRAINING MATERIAL

Multi-disciplinary

TRAINING MATERIAL

ProQuest Multi-disciplinary database

TRAINING MATERIAL

Multi-disciplinary Databases

TRAINING MATERIAL