LibGuides: Statistics : Reference Sources

Quick Links

Print resources on the reference shelves have to be consulted in the library.

Copies of chapters or entries can be made in the photocopy section on level 4 of the library.

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Authoritative online resource that offers educational material on all major scientific disciplines. Delivers the latest content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and includes articles, biographies, case studies, images, videos and animations and current news in science and technology.
Sage Knowledge: all Sage ebooks, reference and handbooks titles This link opens in a new window
Books, handbooks, reference sources, business cases, in the social sciences.
Encyclopedia of Mathematics This link opens in a new window
Open access resource designed specifically for the mathematics community.
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences This link opens in a new window
ILOSTAT: world's leading database on labour statistics This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive labour statistics including technical advice to support its member states with the implementation of international statistical standards, data production, analysis and dissemination.
Current Index to Statistics (CIS) This link opens in a new window
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index of publications in statistics, probability and related fields. It includes data from approximately 160 core journals, 1,200 additional journals in related fields and 11,000 books.