The Unisa Library contains a wealth of resources that can be used to find information to support research. The resources include, books, articles, theses and dissertations, reference works and e-newspapers.
The library subscribes to a discovery tool called Summon. It enables you to improve your discovery of academic resources by allowing you to search all our resources using one friendly interface.
Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.
Below are hyperlinks to predetermined searches from the EBSCOHost databases. Once opened, a list of articles will appear containing keywords covering the theme.Not all the articles may be relevant. Select those articles which you think are applicable to your approach to the topic. Select the pdf option for downloading.
Please note that it is impossible to do this for all the databases, so it is recommended that you perform your own searches using the same keywords and combination of the keywords within the different subject databases.
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.