Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.
Bill Tracker This link opens in a new window
Bill Tracker keeps you abreast of the updated profile, history and status of every Bill tabled before Parliament. It includes draft bills and is updated daily. Also provides a glossary of Parliamentary terms used in Government.
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
SA Government Gazettes 1994 - 2011 This link opens in a new window
SA Government Gazettes containing up-to-date board notices, legislation, regulations, proclamations, deceased estates, legal notices, liquor notices, liquidations, road carrier permits and more.Updated daily.
Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new windowSAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.
With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methodsfrom SAGEs renowned methods publishing programand advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research
Parliamentary Documents This link opens in a new window
Policy documents provides access to draft bills, committee reports, submissions to Parliament, speeches by ministers and policy makers.
Provincial Gazettes This link opens in a new window
Parliamentary Bills is a section of SA Gazettes that provide access to all the bills passed on provincial level. Updated daily.
Retrospective Provincial Gazettes (1910 - 1994) This link opens in a new window
Retrospective South African Provincial Gazettes covering the period 1910 - 1994.
Retrospective SA Government Gazettes (1910 - 1993) This link opens in a new window
Retrospective Government Gazettes Archive offers immediate access to the full text of South African Government Gazettes from 1910 to 1993.
JutaStat e-Publications (Juta Law Online) This link opens in a new window
South African full text law journals published by Juta.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text news, business and international legal publications.
LexisNexis UK Law This link opens in a new window
National Legislation (NetLaw) This link opens in a new window
Updates on new legislation or amendments to existing acts in full text. Receive weekly newsletters, which include new amendments, principal acts, published and drafts, for comment where changes are clearly marked, making it easy to spot the latest amendments.
Sabinet African Journals (formerly SA ePublications) This link opens in a new window
Collection of more than 560 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.
Sabinet Legal Products (Bills, Acts, By-laws, Gazettes, Labour) This link opens in a new window
Offers full text legal information including bill tracking, national and provincial gazettes, national & provincial acts, amendment acts with rules, regulations and forms also available
Sabinet Municipal By-Laws (all 9 provinces) This link opens in a new window
Sabinet Municipal By-Laws offers access to all By-laws in force and applicable to each individual Municipality in all nine (9) provinces. Covers from 1995 to date.
WestLaw International This link opens in a new window
Warning: Due to a technical issue, WestLaw is not currently available.
Full text books and journals covering all aspects of US and international law. Includes over 1,000 journals and law reviews, case law, statutes and news from the US, UK, Australia, New Zealand, European Union, Canada and Hong Kong.