Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Resource Management: Subject-specific databases to search for literature on your topic

This guide will provide you with all the relevant resources in the field of Human Resource Management

How to use this page

This page contains a selection of library resources/databases links that were hand-picked by your personal librarian and all of these databases will contain research material on human resources management-related topics. Depending on your topic you will find more results in some of the databases, while others will be less relevant. You will be able to narrow down the most relevant databases as you conduct searches.

How to find literature:

  • Click on one of the links listed below. The general databases are listed under the heading 'Subject Databases' and the other databases are listed according to specific types, e.g. e-books
  • Type in the relevant keyword(s) in the search box and click on the search button
  • A list of publications will display and many will have full-text articles available
  • Limit your search by adding more keywords, adding a date range or, limiting the results to scholarly or peer-reviewed
  • Remember to make use of more than one database to ensure that you do a comprehensive literature review.

Subject Databases

E-book databases

Newspapers

e-Reference Sources

Legal Databases