LibGuides: Public Health Nursing and Community Health Nursing: Newspapers

Quick Links

Newspapers are available in the Newspaper Reading area on level 4 of the Main Library

The following newspapers are available on microfilm in the Audio-visual Collection on level 4 of the Main Library:

Contact number : +27 12 429-3209

Search for South African news articles according to broad subject areas

Custom Newspapers South africa
A searchable selection of South African newspapers
NewsBank: Access South Africa
This database provides complete, full-text content of local, regional, and national South African newspapers.
It covers community events, education, sports, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
Paid advertisements are excluded.
SA Media
S.A. Media is one of the most comprehensive press cutting services offering you access to a database consisting of more than 3 million newspaper reports and periodical articles which have been indexed on computer since 1978

Search intenational databases for newspaper articles on broad subject areas

Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided
Times Digital Archive
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
Coverage from 1785-2007