Understanding Quantitative and Qualitative Research in Psychology by
Understanding Quantitative and Qualitative Research in Psychology is the most hands-on, accessible and approachable guide to the entire research process, which fully explores both quantitative and qualitative methods to give students the knowledge and confidence they need. Students are presented with a practically-focused guide to carrying out psychological research and are taken from formulating a research question through to collecting data, analysing datasets statistically with SPSS or qualitatively with a range of approaches, and finally presenting and thinking critically about research findings. They are shown the importance of research ethics, and coverage of the replication crisis and the open science movement is considered throughout.
Qualitative Research in Business and Management by
This textbook is designed to help readers with their research projects. As well as guiding them through the key methods of collecting and analysing qualitative data, this book provides information on writing up their research and how to get published. Now in its third edition, this book has been updated to include a range of examples of aspects of qualitative research in action, and takes a new look at the methods and ethics of using social media data
Interpreting Qualitative Data by
In his signature pragmatic and friendly style, David Silverman acts as your stand-in supervisor in the seventh edition of this book, taking you step-by-step through different methods for making sense of qualitative data. Whether you are interested in analysing visual images, interviews, focus groups or online data, this book provides a clear framework for using qualitative data to answer your research questions. The book provides: * A strong grounding in research design principles so you can embed best practice into your research project. * Diverse real-world examples so you can see how principles are applied in practice. * Coverage of new developments in qualitative research including working with online data. If you are new to qualitative research or conducting your first research project in the social sciences, this book gives you the practical grounding in qualitative methods you need to get started.
A Research Agenda for Strategic Human Resource Management by
Elgar Research Agendas outline the future of research in a given area. Leading scholars are given the space to explore their subject in provocative ways and map out the potential directions of travel. They are relevant but also visionary.
This enlightening Research Agenda considers the latest developments within the world of work, arguing that the time is right to address the variety of Human Resource Management (HRM) practices and arrangements.
Qualitative Research by
This book provides a one-stop resource for all those approaching qualitative research and those revisiting core concepts and issues. It presents a comprehensive overview of this rapidly developing field of inquiry, cleverly combined with practical, hands-on advice on how to conduct a successful qualitative study. The authors break through difficult terminology to guide readers through the choices they will face during research design, implementation, and beyond. Each chapter is then brought to life by an array of relevant, real-life examples from expert researchers around the globe.
The SAGE Dictionary of Qualitative Management Research by
With over one hundred entries written by a range of scholars, this dictionary is a must for anyone engaged in business and management research. Each entry covers a method, methodology or worldview and includes a concise definition of the concept in question, a reflective and engaging discussion and where appropriate, a critique, a look at how the concept may develop in the future, and cross references to associated concepts within the dictionary.
The Case Study in Social Research by
The Case Study in Social Research proposes and develops an innovative, rigorous, and up to date methodological clarification of the case study approach in the social sciences to consistently and consciously apply it to different fields of social research. It aspires to provide the reader not with a set of prescriptive rules, but rather with a 'methodological awareness' of the complexity and peculiarity of applying a case study, so that they may carefully evaluate the limits and potential of conducting this type of investigation.
Research design : qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches by
The sixth edition of the best-selling text, Research Design: Qualitative, Quantitative, and Mixed Methods Approaches by John W. Creswell and J. David Creswell, continues to provide clear and concise instruction for designing research projects or developing research proposals. This user-friendly text walks readers through research methods, from reviewing the literature to writing a research question and stating a hypothesis to designing the study. At each step in the process, the authors address qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods approaches to encourage readers to choose the approach that best fits the research question. Numerous examples draw from a wide variety of disciplines, featuring diverse philosophical ideas and modes of inquiry. Features like bullet points, numbered steps, and annotated research examples help students focus on the most important information in research design.