Today's Technician: Automotive Electricity and Electronics Classroom Manual by
The Classroom Manual details the theory and application of electricity, electronics, and circuitry in modern automobiles."--"The shop manual covers real-world symptoms, diagnostics, and repair information. Known for its comprehensive coverage, accurate and up-to-date technical information, and hundreds of detailed illustrations and vibrant photographs, the text is an ideal resource to prepare for success as an automotive technician or pursue ASE certification."-- Provided by publisher
Performing internal audit engagements by 
The South African financial planning handbook by
Endorsed by the FPI, the SA Financial Planning Handbook is an essential text for post-graduate financial planning studies. This work provides the theory you need to know to become a competent financial planner. The SA Financial Planning Handbook is the go-to resource for financial planners in South Africa. It covers all the necessary knowledge requirements and is prescribed for postgraduate studies, a prerequisite for becoming a certified financial planner. It's updated annually to reflect the latest developments in legislation and case law making it a valuable reference for both professionals and postgraduate students. Experience the advantage of industry-leading insights at your fingertips."--
International Economics ISE by
International Economics, 18e combines rigorous economic analysis with attention to the issues of economic policy that are alive and important today in this field. Written in a concise and readable format, Pugel uses economic terminology when enhancing the analysis so that the reader can build their understanding of global economic developments and evaluate proposals for changes in economic policies. The text is informed by current events and includes the latest in applied international research. Like earlier editions, Pugel also places international economics events within a historical framework. The overall treatment continues to be intuitive rather than mathematical and is strongly oriented towards policy. International Economics is thoroughly integrated with the adaptive digital tools available in McGraw-Hill's Connect, proven to increase student engagement and success in the course. Connect is the only integrated learning system that empowers students by continuously adapting to deliver precisely what they need, when they need it, and how they need it, so that your class time is more engaging and effective
The South African financial planning handbook by
Endorsed by the FPI, the SA Financial Planning Handbook is an essential text for post-graduate financial planning studies. This work provides the theory you need to know to become a competent financial planner. The SA Financial Planning Handbook is the go-to resource for financial planners in South Africa. It covers all the necessary knowledge requirements and is prescribed for postgraduate studies, a prerequisite for becoming a certified financial planner. It's updated annually to reflect the latest developments in legislation and case law making it a valuable reference for both professionals and postgraduate students. Experience the advantage of industry-leading insights at your fingertips."-- Publisher's description
Business management by portfolio : an integrated approach to project management by
Business management, project management and portfolio management can prove challenging in any context, whether individually or collectively. The first textbook to integrate general management and project portfolio management, Business Management by Portfolio explains the science behind these concepts. It also explains how this approach results in a people-oriented philosophy which attracts (and maintains) talented, creative, and goal-oriented individuals in a dynamic environment because it offers ample opportunities for growth and self-actualization. Though many theories claim to incorporate efficiency alongside value-based leadership, current management theory and practice demand more. Business Management by Portfolio addresses additional management skills, which include: optimal resource- and risk-management, cost-effective strategy implementation, and customer satisfaction, while guiding readers through these concepts by means of relevant contemporary examples."--Publisher's description