Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New search interface for SA ePublications!
Please take note that the current SA ePublications search interface will change from the 1st of January 2017. Please familiarise yourself with the new search interface by working through the online training manual provided by Sabinet.
Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.
Below are links to selected eJournals covering various aspects of finance, banking and related fields. You will consult these titles as you would consult a print journal.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The latest articles are always displayed first.
PLEASE NOTE EMBARGOES ON FULL TEXT: Some titles may have 12 month embargo on the latest full text availability, usually for the current year only. Full text content is available for previous year as well as the earlier issues.
Not finding a particular eJournal title? Please use the Unisa Library
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
Sabinet African Journals (formerly SA ePublications) This link opens in a new window
Collection of more than 560 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.
Banking Information Source This link opens in a new window
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this area of study. Sources range from primary sources such as current news to academic journal articles covering the latest trends and historical issues of the day. The subject coverage of this database is accounting, tax, banking, and business.
Provides full text journals in all disciplines of Business and Management including Finance, Banking and Risk Management
Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new window
This full text database covers a range of contemporary business issues including business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training. Key subjects covered are business, economics, finance, human resource management, marketing, organisational psychology and training. Emphasis is on publications from Australia, New Zealand and Pacific Rim countries.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Online Journal Collections
The following are links to pre-determined searches. After clicking on the link, a list of articles will come up containing subject terms/keywords covering the theme. Not all the articles may be relevant. Select those articles you think may be relevant to your topic and download them by selecting the pdf option.
The searches have been conducted using the Ebscohost suite of databases relevant to the subject of Banking, Finance and Risk Management