Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Module BAN1502: Journals & Articles

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the artice.

Subject Databases

Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.

Provides full text journals in all disciplines of Business and Management including Finance, Banking and Risk Management

A suite of databases that provides access to full text information in the field of the Business and Management Sciences.
Recommended databases:
ProQuest Business Collection; ProQuest Asian Business and Reference; ProQuest European Business and ProQuest Research Library.
Read the short summary at each database about what information is covered in the specific database and if it is relevant to your topic, include the database in the your selection.

Provides access to authoritative articles in the disciplines of Business and Management, including Finance and Banking with a focus on Europe and the Commonwealth (including Africa)

International theory on the disciplines in business and management

Search journals and conference proceedings across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research most relevant to your area of interest. Link between relevant research using the cited references and explore the subject connections between articles that are established by the expert researchers working in your field

Is a leading full-text database offering journal articles and book chapters on business and related disciplines.

Provides international theory on management and it's related disciplines

Provides cover-to-cover access to Australasian current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports

E-Journals

Search: Library Publications
Disciplines

Find course reading material/e-reserves

Find e-reserves  (prescribed and recommended articles) for your module codes

Find course reading material

Google scholar

Google Scholar Search

Online Journal Collections

Pre-determined searches

The following are links to pre-determined searches.  After clicking on the link, a list of articles will come up containing subject terms/keywords covering the theme.  Not all the articles may be relevant.  Select those articles you think may be relevant to your topic and download them by selecting the pdf option.

The searches have been conducted using the Ebscohost suite of databases relevant to the subject of Banking, Finance and Risk Management