LibGuides: Niche Areas: Aviation and Aeronautical studies

Subject Databases

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of journals, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, IEEE technical papers, IEEE standards, ebooks, and educational courses on topics such as electrical engineering, computing, biotechnology, telecommunications, power and energy, and dozens of other technologies including 5G, cybersecurity, big data, and smart grids.
Informit Engineering Collection (Australia) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to exclusive content from Engineers Australia (EA) and the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand (IPENZ) as well as other publishers. Key subjects covered are: agricultural engineering, civil and construction engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mining engineering and roads and transport engineering. Coverage is from 1920 and the database is updated daily.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Cross-database searching of the ProQest Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
ProQuest Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Combines the Materials Science Collection, the Engineering Collection, and the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection into a vast and reliable source of interdisciplinary information across multiple areas of study including computer science, engineering, energy, chemistry, materials science, optics, mathematics, and physics.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
TRID (Transportation Research Information Database) This link opens in a new window
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRBs Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECDs Joint Transport Research Centres International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Web of Science Core Collection (all citation indexes) This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

E-Book Databases

Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks in all major disciplines.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
An award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Contains instructional videos, calculator tools, interactive graphs and tables, textbooks, commentaries and exam preparation tools.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Authoritative online resource that offers educational material on all major scientific disciplines. Delivers the latest content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and includes articles, biographies, case studies, images, videos and animations and current news in science and technology.
ASME Digital Collection: journals and conference proceedings This link opens in a new window
ASME is the premier professional organization for mechanical engineers worldwide. ASME publishes some of the most prestigious engineering content offering thousands of titles including journals, conference proceedings and ebooks.

The ASME Digital Collection includes:
* ASME Journals from 1959 - present
* Conference Proceedings from 200 - present
Cambridge eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text access to all Cambridge University Press books including ebooks from partner publishers such as Wits University Press, Facet Publishing, Unisa Press, etc.
De Gruyter Online Journals and E-Books (Current and Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full text online e-books and e-journals published by De Gruyter in subjects covering science, humanities, social sciences, technology, management and general interest.
eBook Collection on EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks available on the EBSCOHost platform.
ICE Virtual Library (Institution of Civil Engineers) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive online civil engineering resource including journals and books back to 1836. Subjects include buildings and structures, coastal engineering, planning and urban engineering, energy, geology, transportation, water engineering and waste water management.
IET Digital Library (Institution of Engineering and Technology) This link opens in a new window
The IET Digital Library is a global repository of science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the world’s leading international scientific organisation and thought leader – the IET.
Informit Engineering Collection (Australia) This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to exclusive content from Engineers Australia (EA) and the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand (IPENZ) as well as other publishers. Key subjects covered are: agricultural engineering, civil and construction engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mining engineering and roads and transport engineering. Coverage is from 1920 and the database is updated daily.
IOPScience Journals (Institute of Physics) This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals published by the Institute of Physics.
Knovel: engineering technical reference information This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides faster access to answers, better data discovery and a more tailored experience to help solve engineering problems.
O'Reilly e-Books This link opens in a new window
You'll need to sign in using your Unisa email account. Once you sign in, you'll have immediate access to the content, and you'll shortly receive an e-mail from Safari prompting you to set up a password and complete your account creation (recommended)..
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Royal Society of Chemistry E-books, 1940 to present This link opens in a new window
eBooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Sage Knowledge: all Sage ebooks, reference and handbooks titles This link opens in a new window
Books, handbooks, reference sources, business cases, in the social sciences.
ScienceDirect E-books This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks published by Elsevier covering all subject areas.
SpringerLink: eJournals, eBooks and eReference This link opens in a new window
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.
Taylor and Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed academic ebooks published by Taylor & Francis in humanities, social sciences, technology, engineering, medicine, health sciences.
Wiley Online eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBooks published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher in the subject areas: agriculture, art, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, environmental sciences, humanities, law, criminology, psychology, social & behavioral sciences, veterinary sciences.
World Scientific eBooks & eJournals This link opens in a new window
Academic publisher publishing books and journals in the subjects economics, mathematics, chemistry, computer science, engineering, nano-technology, physics, social sciences.

Niche Areas: Aviation and Aeronautical studies

Description

Subject Databases

E-Book Databases