Computing: Books

With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks in all major disciplines.

An award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Contains instructional videos, calculator tools, interactive graphs and tables, textbooks, commentaries and exam preparation tools.

Authoritative online resource that offers educational material on all major scientific disciplines. Delivers the latest content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and includes articles, biographies, case studies, images, videos and animations and current news in science and technology.

Cambridge Companions provides subject or theme based collections of full text e-books in the subject areas of literature, classics, philosophy, religion, culture and music. Titles are published by Cambridge University Press.

Full text access to all Cambridge University Press books including ebooks from partner publishers such as Wits University Press, Facet Publishing, Unisa Press, etc.

Full text online e-books and e-journals published by De Gruyter in subjects covering science, humanities, social sciences, technology, management and general interest.

Full text ebooks available on the EBSCOHost platform.

Contains 35,000 articles from over 200 management journals, complete with full text archives back to volume 1 of each title. Covers the major management disciplines: strategy, leadership, information management, marketing & human resource management. Also includes full text ebooks and management case studies.

Knovel provides faster access to answers, better data discovery and a more tailored experience to help solve engineering problems.

You'll need to sign in using your Unisa email account. Once you sign in, you'll have immediate access to the content, and you'll shortly receive an e-mail from Safari prompting you to set up a password and complete your account creation (recommended)..

Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.

Full text e-books from all major publishers covering subjects such as business, education, science, management, law, social sciences, health, economics and others.

Books, handbooks, reference sources, business cases, in the social sciences.

Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.

Peer-reviewed academic ebooks published by Taylor & Francis in humanities, social sciences, technology, engineering, medicine, health sciences.

eBooks published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher in the subject areas: agriculture, art, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, environmental sciences, humanities, law, criminology, psychology, social & behavioral sciences, veterinary sciences.

Academic publisher publishing books and journals in the subjects economics, mathematics, chemistry, computer science, engineering, nano-technology, physics, social sciences.

Database is available on campus only. Please contact your Personal Librarian if you are off-campus.  Full text database with approximately 12 000 technical standards covering the procedures for testing and classification of materials of every sort.

An award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Contains instructional videos, calculator tools, interactive graphs and tables, textbooks, commentaries and exam preparation tools.

British Standards Online (BSOL) is a bibliographic, citation and full-text online database of more than 90,000 standards.Access is provided to standards from the British Standards and ISO standards.