Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pre-determined keyword searches
The following are links to pre-determined keyword searches and these are self-updating. After clicking on each link, a list of articles will come up containing keywords covering the theme. Not all the articles may be relevant. Select those articles which you think are applicable to your approach to the topic. Select the pdf option for downloading or email the pdf article to yourself the email function. When emailing, please ensure that the box next to “pdf as a separate attachment” is √
These links are from the EBSCO databases. Use similar keyword combinations to search the other databases listed in the box below.
Subject databases relevant to Broad-based Black Economic Empowerment
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases. Possible keywords and keyword combinations may be:
- Broad-based black economic empowerment
- Black economic empowerment
- BEE AND South Africa*
- BEE Legislation
- BEE Codes
- Tender* AND Black economic empowerment
Sabinet African Journals (formerly SA ePublications)
Collection of more than 560 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.
Business Source Ultimate (previously Complete)
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
This is the Gold standard when it come to business research database, it was lauched in the early 1970s,. It contain important full-text journals and much sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.This scholarly collection include most prestigious publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company and Emerald Group Publishing.
ScienceDirect (all journal and book titles)
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
Google Scholar is useful for a quick overview of what has been written on a topic. For best results use the advanced search option and use keyword combinations or phrases.
Google Scholar is best used in conjunction with the Unisa Library's e-Journal Finder
Locate articles which are not freely available by entering the title of the journal in the eJournal finder.
For example, where you are prompted to submit payment for an article.
See the box "Find the full-text journal article" on this page
The e-Journal finder can be used when you know the name of a journal.