LibGuides: Economic Sciences: Articles

Quick Links

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.

Subject Databases

Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics in the field of Economics may be found using the following subject databases.

ABI/Inform Complete Collection, 1971 - present This link opens in a new window
Major business research database comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline,. Includes business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with a large percentage of full-text articles
Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database with a focus on Africa
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in the field of Economics
EIU Viewpoint including country reports This link opens in a new window
Full-text reports on various countries, published by the Economist Intelligence Unit
Emerald Journals This link opens in a new window
IMF Data This link opens in a new window
Provides access to documents and data published by the International Monetary Fund (IMF)
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
The IMF eLibrary provides access to more than 20,000 publications as well as gateways to other IMF databases and sites.
ISAP (Index to South African Periodicals) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 900 South African specialist, general and popular periodicals maintained by the National Library of South Africa. Compiled under the auspices of the National Library of South Africa.
Sabinet African Journals This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of more than 600 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, science, technology, and social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.
ScienceDirect (all journal and book titles) This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles
Taylor and Francis Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Quality, peer-reviewed academic journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge.
World Bank Open Data Databank This link opens in a new window
Free and open access to global development data published by the World Bank.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository This link opens in a new window
The World Bank's official open access respository of all its research and knowledge outputs. All the formal publications and journals since the 1990s, as well as reports, working papers, and top data from the World Bank’s World Development Indicators. Covers a wide range of research and knowledge on developing countries and emerging economies.

Find course reading material/e-reserves

Find e-reserves (prescribed and recommended articles) for your module codes

Find course reading material

Google Scholar

Find e-Journals

Search: Library Publications

Disciplines