Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Quality Control: Articles

Important Announcement

New search interface for SA ePublications!

Please take note that the current SA ePublications search interface will change from the 1st of January 2017. Please familiarise yourself with the new search interface by working through the  online training manual provided by Sabinet.

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the artice.

Subject Databases

Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.

A suite of databases that provides access to full text information in the field of the Business and Management Sciences
Recommended databases:
ProQuest Business Collection; ProQuest Asian Business and Reference; ProQuest European Business and ProQuest Research Library.
Read the short summary at each database about what information is covered in the specific database and if it is relevant to your topic, include the database in the your selection

Provides full text journals in all disciplines of Business and Management including Strategy and Strategy planning.
Recommended databases:
Academic Search Premier; Africa-Wide Information; Business Source Complete; EconLit with Full Text; MasterFile Premier; Regional Business News.
Read the short summary at each database about what information is covered in the specific database and if it is relevant to your topic, include the database in the your selection

Find e-Journals

Search: Library Publications
Disciplines

Find e-Reserves

Course Code Search

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search