Islamic Studies and Arabic : Journal Articles

A general online history of relations between the faiths. It covers the period from 600 to 1500, when encounters took place through the extended Mediterranean basin and are recorded in Syriac, Arabic, Greek, Latin and other languages.

Choose databases according to your research topic, e.g. Academic Search Premier, ATLA, Historical abstracts, Humanities etc

THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Covers their history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

This database contains more than 17000 records from the British Public Records Office (PRO) dealing with the British historical connection to the Arab-Israeli conflict. The original documentation represents official perspectives from the Foreign Office (FO), the Colonial Office (CO), the War Office (WO), and Cabinet Papers, with a time period dating from the issuance of the so-called Balfour Declaration (1917) through the activities of the Palestinian group Black September during a period of internal conflict in Jordan in 1970.

The database is augmented with 3 essays that serve as a guide to the topics covered, and research prompts that serve as references with links to relevant documents. The above-mentioned essays are an introduction by Dr Eugene Rogan, Palestine and the Arab-Israeli Conflict: 19481970 by Dr Charles Smith, and The PLO and the Palestinian Armed Struggle by professor Yezid Sayigh.

Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

Full-text access to more than 400 journals, with fully searchable articles in PDF format that focus on African content.

Cross-database searching of all the Sabinet Discover databases using the new Sabinet Discover platform.