Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'E- publication finder' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
Bill Tracker keeps you abreast of the updated profile, history and status of every Bill tabled before Parliament. It includes draft bills and is updated daily. Also provides a glossary of Parliamentary terms used in Government.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
South African full text law journals published by Juta.
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
Updates on new legislation or amendments to existing acts in full text. Receive weekly newsletters, which include new amendments, principal acts, published and drafts, for comment where changes are clearly marked, making it easy to spot the latest amendments.
Policy documents provides access to draft bills, committee reports, submissions to Parliament, speeches by ministers and policy makers.
This collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. It includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, with further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals. It also includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
Sabinet Municipal By-Laws offers access to all By-laws in force and applicable to each individual Municipality in all nine (9) provinces. Covers from 1995 to date.
Comprehensive full text archive collection of South African Government Gazettes published from 1910 to 1993. Includes historical notices relating to land division, genealogy, import and export of goods, establishment of townships, demarcation notices, and the registration and deregistration of companies.
Gazettes information from all nine province from 1995 to present. Provides information to all the bills passed on provincial level. Linked details included such as subject, originating department and relevant act. Updated daily.
Retrospective South African Provincial Gazettes covering the period 1910 - 1994 of the 4 previous provinces: Cape, Natal, Transvaal and Orange Free State.