Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'E- publication finder' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
This encyclopedia is one of the most extensive and comprehensive reference works in astronomy and astrophysics.
Nature Methods is a forum for the publication of novel methods and significant improvements to tried-and-tested basic research techniques in the life sciences. This monthly publication is aimed at a broad, interdisciplinary audience of academic and industry researchers actively involved in laboratory practice. It provides researchers with new tools to conduct their research and places a strong emphasis on immediate practical relevance and potential to advance new biological applications.
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
First time users, copy and paste this link in your browser to register:
https://0-scifinder-cas-org.oasis.unisa.ac.za/registration/index.html?corpKey=3BFEC2D5-86F3-50AB-1304-ED64D2CF57C6
Full-text access to leading high-quality, peer-reviewed journals in High-Energy Physics (HEP).
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.
SpringerMaterials is a comprehensive database for identifying material properties which covers data from materials science, physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, engineering and other related fields.
Quality, peer-reviewed academic journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge.
Search across all your subscribed content on the Web of Science platform simultaneously
Online journals, ebooks and major reference works published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher in all areas of sciences, humanities and the social sciences.