LibGuides: Theology: Newspapers

Quick Links

The following newspapers are available on microfilm in the Audio-visual Collection on level 4 of the Main Library:

Contact number : +27 12 429-3209

Search South African news articles according to subjects

Custom Newspapers South africa
A searchable selection of South African newspapers
News Bank
Access South Africa
Complete full-text content of local, regional, and national newspapers. Covers community events, education, sports, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded
SA Media
S.A. Media is one of the most comprehensive press cutting services offering you access to a database consisting of more than 3 million newspaper reports and periodical articles which have been indexed on computer since 1978

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle is a privately-owned, independent full text magazine covering news and opinion on universities and colleges. The magazine is updated daily and covers the latest news, insights, and career opportunities
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Times Digital Archive, 1785-2014 This link opens in a new window
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2014. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.
PressReader: online newspapers of the world This link opens in a new window