Business Management: Statistical & Company Related Information and Reports

South African statistical information. Updated daily.

Euromonitor Passport is a global research database providing intelligence on industries, companies economies and consumers. This research provides a complete overview of the global industry and economic landscape of more than 200 countries and territories.

Industries included are Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Finance, Health and Wellness, Retailing, Sports, Travel Lifestyles and Natural Resources.

Database with high quality official statistics from the Europe Union.

This database is a independent company serving the needs of decision-makers at multinational corporations, banks,research centers and government and provides information on

This platform provides an in-depth and comprehensive overview of the latest human capital and labour trends and developments in 20 African countries. Data from the ILO, IMF, WEF, WHO, Unesco and World Bank is used. Subject areas covered are: skills development, labour force trends, industrial relation.s, economic indicators, standards of living, healthcare and the human resources profession.

Comprehensive labour statistics including technical advice to support its member states with the implementation of international statistical standards, data production, analysis and dissemination.

The IMF eLibrary provides access to more than 20,000 publications as well as gateways to other IMF databases and sites.

Statista is one of the world's leading portals offering access to statistics and studies on 80,000 topics and 170 industries via its website. Statista enables users to quickly and conveniently access relevant market and consumer data and to easily process it. The data is available in English, German, Spanish, and French and is expanded and updated daily.

Statistics South Africa (Stats SA) is a national government department responsible for the production and coordination of official and other statistics to assist organs of state, business and the public in evidence-based decisions for planning, policy development and measurement.
governed by the Statistics Act (Act No. 6 of 1999).

Company database providing Independent, high quality, original research on African industry and businesses. Covers over 20,000 company profiles and research reports.

Free and open access to global development data published by the World Bank.

Comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. Competitiveness rankings are compiled from using statistical data, survey data and covers over 65 countries.

Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.

Authoritative source of information on all the countries of the world, including territories and federal states; all significant international and national organizations from the UN to economic and trade organizations; comprehensive biographical profiles

Please use FireFox to access this database. FireFox can be downloaded here: https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/windows/

Full text books, journals, reports and statistics from the World Trade Organizations 's key research material on global trade.

Information system which brings together information on International Labour Standards (such as ratification information, reporting requirements, comments of the ILO's supervisory bodies, etc.) as well as national labour and social security laws.

Orbis provides information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe – 41 million of these have detailed financial information.

It’s the most powerful comparable data resource on private companies – and it covers listed companies too. It’s strengths include:
* comparable information
* extensive corporate ownership structures
* a holistic view of companies

Use Orbis to find, analyze and compare companies.

Comprehensive mergers and acquisitions data with integrated company information.
Zephyr contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals and rumours.

The coverage on Zephyr increases daily.

Zephyr currently has information on over 1.8 million deals and rumours with over 100,000 being added annually.

Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Covers thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content.

World macro-economic and financial data on world economies.