RSK3701: Risk Financing and Short Term Insurance: Statistics & Indicators

Company database providing Independent, high quality, original research on African industry and businesses. Covers over 20,000 company profiles and research reports.

South African statistical information. Updated daily.

Free and open access to global development data published by the World Bank.

World macro-economic and financial data on world economies.

This database is a independent company serving the needs of decision-makers at multinational corporations, banks,research centers and government and provides information on

Orbis provides information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe – 41 million of these have detailed financial information.

It’s the most powerful comparable data resource on private companies – and it covers listed companies too. It’s strengths include:
* comparable information
* extensive corporate ownership structures
* a holistic view of companies

Use Orbis to find, analyze and compare companies.

Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.

In-depth research and analysis reports of over 30 countries in the world, done by the European Intelligence Unit. Covers financial sectors, industries, policies, politics, monetary trends and current affairs impacting economies.

Comprehensive database on the competitiveness of nations. Competitiveness rankings are compiled from using statistical data, survey data and covers over 65 countries.