Accounting Sciences: Accounting Databases

This database is a independent company serving the needs of decision-makers at multinational corporations, banks,research centers and government and provides information on

Leading publisher of vocational journals that support employability and career development. Subject cover banking and finance, management marketing.

IBFD Tax Research platform provides comprehensive and up-to-date coverage of worldwide tax information.

This full text database covers business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training. Emphasis is on publications from Australia, New Zealand and Pacific Rim countries.

South African full text law journals published by Juta.

Instructions for self-registration in effect from 27 March 2024
Self-registration is the new way to access your LexisNexis online research subscriptions. These products include Lexis® Library SA Law and LexisNexis Practical Guidance.

You only need to follow this registration process once.

How to register:
1. Go to https://www.mylexisnexis.co.za/
2. Complete the screen with the following:
Your Name, Surname, Work Email Address and a Password that you would like to use.

Note: Your work email address must belong to one of the following email domains:
mylife.unisa.ac.za
unisa.ac.za
3. Accept the LexisNexis Terns and Conditions and tick the Captcha box,
4. Click on Register
5. Verify your account by clicking on the link in the e-mail send to the address used to register.
6. Log in on the LexisNexis screen after successful verification of your new account.
7. Tick Remember Me to save your login credentials and then click Login
8. Bookmark https://www.mylexisnexis.co.za/

Please contact lib-help@unisa.ac.za for assistance with access

Statista is one of the world's leading portals offering access to statistics and studies on 80,000 topics and 170 industries via its website. Statista enables users to quickly and conveniently access relevant market and consumer data and to easily process it. The data is available in English, German, Spanish, and French and is expanded and updated daily.

Company database providing Independent, high quality, original research on African industry and businesses. Covers over 20,000 company profiles and research reports.

Contains 35,000 articles from over 200 management journals, complete with full text archives back to volume 1 of each title. Covers the major management disciplines: strategy, leadership, information management, marketing & human resource management. Also includes full text ebooks and management case studies.

Comprehensive business library databases containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, case studies, company reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Includes J.P.Morgan Research reports, Hoovers and Entrepreneurship database, Covers business, management, accounting, economics, from all countries.

Comprehensive collection of more than 600 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, science, technology, and social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.

SAGE Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 250+ hours of structured online learning. Our online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. SAGE Campus courses cover critical skills and research methods that can be applied across all stages of academic study; from undergraduates looking to critically assess information to researchers looking to report and publish their data.

Academic, peer-reviewed journals published by Sage.

SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods help researchers of all levels conduct their research