Literature Online provides coverage of primary literature from the 8th Century to the 20th Century and includes 340 000 works of poetry, 6 000 works of drama, 2 250 works of prose as well as more than 180 journals.
Most of the listed databases provide full text, but many also contain abstracts and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a note of the bibliographic reference and then Find e-journals use to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases. Should the journal not be available electronically, use the library catalogue to request the artice.
To find e-books related to your studies in English literature, do the following: go to the library catalogue search interface; in the window to the left change the title default to keyword; use a broad keyword describing your field of interest, for example English literature; in the window to the right, change the View Entire Collection default to E-Books, and click search. E-Books retrieved will include online handbooks and encyclopaedias, many of which can be downloaded by chapter or entry.
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
For quick results use Google Scholar with adjusted settings for finding journal articles across all unisa databases
Search for the electronic format of journal titles by using the E-Journal Finder
Click on the pdf icon for the full-text
Find e-reserves (prescribed and recommended articles) for your module codes