Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the artice.
Find course reading material/e-reserves
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
Possible keywords and keyword combinations may be:
- Nursing Research
- Qualitative Nursing Research
- Quantitative Nursing Research
- Mixed-method Nursing Research
Also use your own keywords related to the topic
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage with full-text for over 3,900 peer reviewed titles
Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic Database coverage of African Studies and African HealthLink, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authorative information on medicine, nursing and the health care system
CINAHL Plus with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
This important database covers full-text for nursing and allied health journals in over 610 journals
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to nearly 580 scholarly full-text journals, focussing on medical and nursing topics
Ranked Journals in the field of Nursing
These titles are some of the the top ranked journals in the field of Nursing. Browse content pages for articles relevant to your topic.
Pre-determined Keyword Searches
The following are links to pre-determined keyword searches. After clicking on each link, a list of articles will come up containing keywords covering the theme. Not all articles may be relevant. Select those articles which you think may be applicable to your approach of the topic.
Select the pdf option for downloading, or email the pdf article to yourself by first selecting the article(s) and then using the email function of the database