This database provides complete and full-text content of local, regional, and national South African newspapers. It covers community events, education, sports, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Access South Africa allows you to track issues, find information on people and events, and look for articles that contain a certain keyword or phrase. Learn how to search and locate different types of news content, including videos, transcripts, and online-only content. Published Nov 2014
SA Media is a comprehensive press cutting service offering access to a database consisting of more than 3 million South African newspaper reports and periodical articles which have been indexed online since 1978.
Contains more than forty nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers including titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided
This historical newspaper collection provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source. Coverage from 1785-2007
