Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Compliance and Risk Management: Journals & Articles

Important Announcement

New search interface for SA ePublications!

Please take note that the current SA ePublications search interface will change from the 1st of January 2017. Please familiarise yourself with the new search interface by working through the  online training manual provided by Sabinet.

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the artice.

Database LibGuides

Subject Databases

Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.

Provides full text journals in all disciplines of Business and Management including Finance, Banking and Risk Management

A suite of databases that provides access to full text information in the field of the Business and Management Sciences.
Recommended databases:
ProQuest Business Collection; ProQuest Asian Business and Reference; ProQuest European Business and ProQuest Research Library.
Read the short summary at each database about what information is covered in the specific database and if it is relevant to your topic, include the database in the your selection.

Provides access to authoritative articles in the disciplines of Business and Management, including Finance and Banking with a focus on Europe and the Commonwealth (including Africa)

International theory on the disciplines in business and management

Search journals and conference proceedings across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research most relevant to your area of interest. Link between relevant research using the cited references and explore the subject connections between articles that are established by the expert researchers working in your field

Is a leading full-text database offering journal articles and book chapters on business and related disciplines.

Provides international theory on management and it's related disciplines

Provides cover-to-cover access to Australasian current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports

Pre-determined searches

The following are links to pre-determined searches.  After clicking on the link, a list of articles will come up containing subject terms/keywords covering the theme.  Not all the articles may be relevant.  Select those articles you think may be relevant to your topic and download them by selecting the pdf option.

The searches have been conducted using the Ebscohost suite of databases relevant to the subject of Banking, Finance and Risk Management

e-Journal Finder

Search: Library Publications
Disciplines

Find course reading material/e-reserves

Google scholar

Google Scholar Search

Journal Impact

Use the following tools to find high impact journals and to compare journal titles in your subject field in order to find a suitable journals to publish in

Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.

Scopus Journal Analyzer enables researchers to search for journals within a specific field, identify which are the most influential and find out who publishes them. This will help you to decide where to publish to get the best visibility for your work and how to prioritize your submissions. It can also help you decide which journal you would like to review for publications. The Scopus Journal Analyzer allows you to select up to 10 journals in a specific field. The results are uploaded into graphs, making it easy to see how journals are performing relative to each other

Accredited Journals

•Accredited journals are recognised research output which meet specified criteria and therefore qualify for subsidisation by the Department of Education (DoE).
•To receive subsidy or recognition for an article you have written, you should select a journal which is accredited from one of the lists below.
•The Department of Education's List of Accredited Journals is compiled from journals included in ISI and IBSS, as well as South African journals selected by the Department of Education for this purpose and listed under SA List of Accredited Journals (DoE).
•Lists acknowledged by the DoE:
Route to access the List of Accredited Journals:

E-connect → Department  → Research  → Research Management  → Research publications  → DoHET Approved List of Accredited Journals 2014

PS. This database is only accessible to Unisa staff

PS. Remember to also check the Bealls List of Predatory Journals