The following database contain accredited journals and can be used to search according to your topic to find a list of journals that publish articles relevant to your manuscript. Remember to make sure that the journal is on the accredited journal list before you submit your manuscript.
Bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
Comprehensive collection of more than 600 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, science, technology, and social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Migrating scholarly communication
Evaluating a journal before publishing in it is crucial for maintaining the integrity and quality of scholarly research. Firstly, assessing a journal helps researchers ensure that the publication aligns with the scope and objectives of their research, ensuring relevance and suitability. Secondly, evaluating a journal's reputation and impact factor provides insights into its credibility and visibility within the academic community, which can enhance the dissemination and recognition of the research. Furthermore, by scrutinizing the peer-review process and editorial policies of a journal, researchers can verify the rigor and standards upheld by the publication, safeguarding against predatory practices and maintaining academic rigor.
Make use of the Unisa ePublication Finder to gain access to the table of contents of specific journal and find the link to the journal's homepage.
The JCR provides journal intelligence that highlights the value and contribution of a journal through a rich array of transparent data, metrics and analysis. This analysis tool summarizes citations from the journals, books, and proceedings in the Web of Science Core Collection, which is a painstakingly selected, actively curated database of the sources that have been judged to be the most important and useful in their fields.
Bibliographic and provider details of serials published in the world.
Predatory journals are deceptive publications that masquerade as legitimate scholarly journals but lack the necessary standards of peer review and editorial quality. They often exploit the open-access model for financial gain, charging authors exorbitant fees without providing proper editorial and publishing services. These journals pose a serious threat to the integrity of scientific research by accepting articles for publication without upholding the standards of academic rigor. Identifying and avoiding predatory journals is crucial for researchers and academics to maintain the credibility and reliability of scholarly communication.
Cabell's is one of the sources that you can use to investigate a journal for predatory behavior.
A searchable database of over 600 journals titles as a source for journal information, evaluation metrics and submission details. Contains a listing of journals across 18 academic disciplines to determine reputable and quality journals.
Provides information on over 20,000 funding opportunities and information on research grants from a variety of funders including government and private organizations.
