Marketing and Retail Management: Subject-specific databases to search for literature on your topic

Collection of more than 560 full-text online African journals from various disciplines. Includes business, finance, education, law, medicine, health, religion, social sciences. Also OA African Journals Archive.

Cross-database searching of all the Sabinet Discover databases using the new Sabinet Discover platform.

Cross-searching of all the available EBSCOhost databases

Cross-searching of all ProQuest databases.

Contains 35,000 articles from over 200 management journals, complete with full text archives back to volume 1 of each title. Covers the major management disciplines: strategy, leadership, information management, marketing & human resource management. Also includes full text ebooks and management case studies.

An online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in learning and technology by the world's leading publications and authors.

International database of over 5,000 ebooks and journals focusing on innovative research and technological advancements. IGI-Global covers core topics in Business and Management, Computer Science and Information Technology, Education, Environmental, Agricultural, and Physical Sciences, Government and Law, Library and Information Science, Media and Communications, Medical, Healthcare, and Life Sciences, Science and Engineering, Security and Forensics, Social Sciences and Humanities

Enables cross-searching of all the full text Gale databases.

Academic, peer-reviewed journals published by Sage.

Online journals, ebooks and major reference works published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher.

Quality, peer-reviewed academic journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge.

Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature.

Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Full text e-books from all major publishers covering subjects such as business, education, science, management, law, social sciences, health, economics and others.

Full text ebooks available on the EBSCOHost platform.

PsycBOOKS from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 52,000 chapters in PDF from over 3,500 books, published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It includes over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Collection of handbooks covering multiple subject areas. Each handbook contains in-depth, high-level articles by selected leading scholars and offers thorough introductions to topics and critical surveys of the current state of scholarship.

You'll need to sign in using your Unisa email account. Once you sign in, you'll have immediate access to the content, and you'll shortly receive an e-mail from Safari prompting you to set up a password and complete your account creation (recommended)..

Peer-reviewed academic ebooks published by Taylor & Francis in humanities, social sciences, technology, engineering, medicine, health sciences.

eBooks published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher.

Over 80,000 academic peer-reviewed ebooks available as open access.

Index of full-text books.

This comprehensive news collection covers newspapers at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

A news clipping services collection comprising over 4,5 million articles. With an average of 2500 new articles added weekly, SA Media (News Clippings) is a comprehensive research tool that allows you to search local mainstream publications.

Full text theses and dissertations in the Unisa Institutional Repository.

PQDT is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

A database that provides information by academics for an academic audience. The main types of sources are primary sources, articles, journals, periodicals, and even a dictionary. Delivers fast and easy access to information with global perspectives users will not find elsewhere. Information is updated daily from news outlets such as New York Times, and the BBC.

Language resources for English, Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.

Note: New platform launch on 18 July 2023.
The OED is the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

Afrikaans language dictionary providing definitions, synonyms, word origins of Afrikaans.

Bill Tracker keeps you abreast of the updated profile, history and status of every Bill tabled before Parliament. It includes draft bills and is updated daily. Also provides a glossary of Parliamentary terms used in Government.

Offers access to Bargaining Council Agreements for all registered SA Bargaining Councils; labour judgements from Courts with links to full text
articles. Also A -Z lists with information about trade unions, federations and employers org.

Offers full text legal information including bill tracking, national and provincial gazettes, national & provincial acts, amendment acts with rules, regulations and forms also available

Instructions for self-registration in effect from 27 March 2024
Self-registration is the new way to access your LexisNexis online research subscriptions. These products include Lexis® Library SA Law and LexisNexis Practical Guidance.

You only need to follow this registration process once.

How to register:
1. Go to https://www.mylexisnexis.co.za/
2. Complete the screen with the following:
Your Name, Surname, Work Email Address and a Password that you would like to use.

Note: Your work email address must belong to one of the following email domains:
mylife.unisa.ac.za
unisa.ac.za
3. Accept the LexisNexis Terns and Conditions and tick the Captcha box,
4. Click on Register
5. Verify your account by clicking on the link in the e-mail send to the address used to register.
6. Log in on the LexisNexis screen after successful verification of your new account.
7. Tick Remember Me to save your login credentials and then click Login
8. Bookmark https://www.mylexisnexis.co.za/

Please contact lib-help@unisa.ac.za for assistance with access

Updates on new legislation or amendments to existing acts in full text. Receive weekly newsletters, which include new amendments, principal acts, published and drafts, for comment where changes are clearly marked, making it easy to spot the latest amendments.