LibGuides: Geography: Reference Sources

Quick Links

Print resources on the reference shelves have to be consulted in the library.

Copies of chapters or entries can be made in the photocopy section on level 4 of the library.

Africa Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reference source on the field of sociology. Updated three times a year.
Brill Online Reference This link opens in a new window
CredoReference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Energy This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Global Change This link opens in a new window
Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt, the 300 authoritative articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth.
Encyclopedia of Paleoclimatology and Ancient Environments (2009) This link opens in a new window
Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, 2001 This link opens in a new window
National Geographic Virtual Library, 1888 - present This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online Premium This link opens in a new window
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Sage Knowledge: all Sage ebooks, reference and handbooks titles This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Major Reference Works This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink: eJournals, eBooks and eReference This link opens in a new window