Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.
If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'E- publication finder' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.
Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.
Authoritative online resource that offers educational material on all major scientific disciplines. Delivers the latest content from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and includes articles, biographies, case studies, images, videos and animations and current news in science and technology.
Access to leading research from 200+ full text journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Current Protocols is a comprehensive source for step-by-step protocols and overviews covering essential and advanced experimental design, scientific research methods, and analyses in all areas of the life sciences. The journal includes molecular and cell biology, genetics, bioinformatics, immunology, neuroscience, microbiology, pharmacology, chemical biology, model organisms, translational research, and more.
Cross-searching of all the available EBSCOhost databases
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
Geosciences, geochemistry, geophysics - journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses
50 full-text journals in earth science research. Includes access to OpenGeoSci, a map-based toolset to search for charts, tables, figures and data.
Academic, peer-reviewed journals published by Sage.
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.