LibGuides: eBooks @ Unisa Library: Major eBook Collections

Access to Library resources via OpenAthens

As part of our ongoing efforts to enhance access to online resources, we are in the process of implementing OpenAthens. While "UNISA" may currently appear as an option under the "Login through your organization" section on certain platforms, please be aware that OpenAthens has not yet been fully activated for UNISA.

In the meantime, we request that you continue accessing resources via the official Unisa website to ensure seamless access. Logging in directly through OpenAthens will result in an unsuccessful login.

For any inquiries or assistance, please send an e-mail to lib-help@unisa.ac.za

We appreciate your patience and will notify you once the implementation is complete.”

E-Book Databases

The library provides access to various eBook databases. The following is a list of interdisciplinary eBook databases. View the full list

Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
With coverage across all academic disciplines, Academic Complete offers a critical mass of more than 150,000 foundational scholarly ebooks in all major disciplines.
Bloomsbury eBook Collections This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks in social science and humanities published by Bloomsbury.
Brill E-Books This link opens in a new window
Rich scholarly resource of fulltext e-books published by Brill Publishers covering the subject areas of humanities, international law and biology.
Cambridge eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text access to all Cambridge University Press books including ebooks from partner publishers such as Wits University Press, Facet Publishing, Unisa Press, etc.
De Gruyter Online Journals and E-Books (Current and Archive) This link opens in a new window
Full text online e-books and e-journals published by De Gruyter in subjects covering science, humanities, social sciences, technology, management and general interest.
eBook Collection on EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks available on the EBSCOHost platform.
ElgarOnline This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight: Journals, Books and Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Contains 35,000 articles from over 200 management journals, complete with full text archives back to volume 1 of each title. Covers the major management disciplines: strategy, leadership, information management, marketing & human resource management. Also includes full text ebooks and management case studies.
IGI-Global E-Books This link opens in a new window
Knovel: engineering technical reference information This link opens in a new window
Knovel provides faster access to answers, better data discovery and a more tailored experience to help solve engineering problems.
O'Reilly e-Books This link opens in a new window
You'll need to sign in using your Unisa email account. Once you sign in, you'll have immediate access to the content, and you'll shortly receive an e-mail from Safari prompting you to set up a password and complete your account creation (recommended)..
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Collection of handbooks covering multiple subject areas. Each handbook contains in-depth, high-level articles by selected leading scholars and offers thorough introductions to topics and critical surveys of the current state of scholarship.

E-Book Databases

Kluwer Law eBooks This link opens in a new window
Professional digital books and textbooks in law subject areas such as health, tax, accounting, legal. compliance and finance.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
ProQuest EBook Central This link opens in a new window
Full text e-books from all major publishers covering subjects such as business, education, science, management, law, social sciences, health, economics and others.
Royal Society of Chemistry E-books, 1940 to present This link opens in a new window
eBooks published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Sage Knowledge: all Sage ebooks, reference and handbooks titles This link opens in a new window
Books, handbooks, reference sources, business cases, in the social sciences.
ScienceDirect E-books This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks published by Elsevier covering all subject areas.
SpringerLink: eJournals, eBooks and eReference This link opens in a new window
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.
Taylor and Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed academic ebooks published by Taylor & Francis in humanities, social sciences, technology, engineering, medicine, health sciences.
Wiley Online eBooks This link opens in a new window
eBooks published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher in the subject areas: agriculture, art, business, economics, chemistry, computer science, environmental sciences, humanities, law, criminology, psychology, social & behavioral sciences, veterinary sciences.
World Scientific eBooks & eJournals This link opens in a new window
Academic publisher publishing books and journals in the subjects economics, mathematics, chemistry, computer science, engineering, nano-technology, physics, social sciences.

eBooks @ Unisa Library: Major eBook Collections

Access to Library resources via OpenAthens

E-Book Databases

E-Book Databases

More eBook options