The library is updating its collection strategy to include Evidence Based Acquisitions (EBA), a hybrid subscription and purchasing model for e-Books, enabling access to large, multi-disciplinary e-book collections at a low cost per title. The library can then make use of the usage date to make informed decisions about which books to add to the library's permanent collection.
Unisa has agreements with the following publishers to supply the library with a broader range of eBook titles for their research needs:
| Collection | Coverage |
|---|---|
| Cambridge eBooks (Including access to Cambridge Law Reports, Cambridge Shakespeare, and Cambridge Textbooks) | Full Collection |
| SpringerLink eBooks | 2019-2024 |
| Taylor & Francis eBooks | 2021-2024 |
Benefits of EBA
EBA (Evidence Based Acquisition) provides library users access to an extensive range of content easily, efficiently, and affordably. It allows librarians to align budget spend with demonstrated need based on raw usage data. Selection of content is directly based on yearly user engagement.
Full text access to all Cambridge University Press books including ebooks from partner publishers such as Wits University Press, Facet Publishing, Unisa Press, etc.
The Cambridge Law Reports Collection comprises two sets of leading law reports, newly available on Cambridge Core: International Law Reports, the most comprehensive reporting of international law decisions, and ICSID Reports.
Complete works of Shakespeare together with a wealth of integrated, prize-winning reference material. Includes the Works of Shakespeare, the Worlds of Shakespeare and Shakespeare Surveys.
Textbooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.
Peer-reviewed academic ebooks published by Taylor & Francis in humanities, social sciences, technology, engineering, medicine, health sciences.
