History: Internet sites

The African Activist Archive Project is a collaborative effort of the African Studies Center and MATRIX, the Center for Humane Arts, Letters, and Social Sciences Online at Michigan State University. Here readers will find am impressive archive of primary materials drawn from 50 years of U.S. citizens organizing in solidarity with African Activists in their anti-colonialist struggles

Africa Past and Present is a podcast about history, culture, and politics in Africa and the diaspora. The show highlights interesting and significant people, ideas, and discussions in African Studies from a wide range of disciplines and perspectives.

The BAB in Switzerland has been in existence since 1971 as a private specialist library and archive on southern Africa. It has an international reputation for its extensive holdings on Namibia.

The City of London Anti-Apartheid Group (City Group) was formed in 1982 by Norma Kitson, her children, and supporters of the Revolutionary Communist Group.

Connected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain.

The Livingstone Spectral Imaging Project brings together a team of scholars, scientists, and librarians from Scotland, England, and the United States to study some of the most intriguing diaries and letters that David Livingstone ever produced. Because of the methods that Livingstone used, today much of these documents is illegible to the naked eye.

History was originally known as The History Channel and its original format focused entirely on historical series and specials. Programming on History has covered a wide range of historical periods and topics, while similar themed topics are often organized into themed weeks or daily marathons.

This database contains selected newspaper clippings and other resources dealing with contemporary Mozambican history. It is organised thematically and a high proportion of the material is in Portuguese.

SOAS holds the largest collection of Christian missionary archives in the UK; as well as personal papers of many individual missionaries. These collections span the 18th to 20th centuries and include a wealth of primary source material, such as correspondence, reports, minutes, journals, photographs and fil

New Historian is the place for all the most recent news about history. Founded by historical publisher Forgotten Books, we aim to bring you all the latest findings from around the world, mixed in with articles on the most interesting events and characters from the past.

Bob Hepple was a lecturer in law at the University of the Witwatersrand (1959-62), and practiced as an Advocate at the Johannesburg Bar (1962-63). He was active as a student leader against racial segregation in the universities, worked as an adviser and assistant in the South African Congress of Trade Unions, and participated in the underground struggle against apartheid. He acted as legal adviser to Nelson Mandela in his trial for incitement in 1962, and was himself arrested at Liliesleaf Farm, Rivonia, with leaders of the African National Congress and Communist Party on 11 July 1963. After 90-day detention without trial, he managed to escape to England from the subsequent Rivonia Trial in November 1963.

This contains the verbatim report of debates in South Africa's Parliament.

The Centre of Memory was inaugurated by Nelson Mandela in 2004 and endorsed as the core work of the Nelson Mandela Foundation in 2006. The Centre focuses on three areas of work: the Life and Time of Nelson Mandela, Dialogue for Social Justice and Nelson Mandela International Day.

The SAHO is an independent, history education and research institute whose aim is to promote history and the arts and to address the bias in the way history is written and represented in South African educational and cultural institutions.

The SAHGF was established in 2007 by the Board of Trustees of the Cape Town Holocaust Centre in response to the incorporation of the study of the Holocaust into the National High School Curriculum.

Founded in 2011, the Desmond and Leah Tutu Foundation represents one of the world's most iconic leaders, and his life-long partner. The Foundation strives to ensure their uncompromised bravery is celebrated and curated for posterity.