Skip to Main Content

Finance, Risk Management & Banking: Theses and Dissertations

This LibGuide guides researchers in the filed of Finance, Banking and Risk Management to the most important resources in their filed of research

Quick Links

openDOAR:: Directory of Open Access Repositories

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

Tips

Dissertations are useful for identifying research opportunities.

Very useful for generating reading lists.

Research Proposals

Unisa Study guide Research Proposal: CEMS
PhD Proposal by Gerhard Grebe
Mr. Gerhard Grebe gave me his gracious permission to upload this presentation as an example to the structure of a proposal.
Research Proposal Presentation

South African

National ETD Portal This resource contains full text of completed theses and dissertations .

UnisaETD: electronic theses and dissertations This link opens in a new window
Full text theses and dissertations published by Unisa authors in the Unisa Institutional Repository.

This resource contains full text of completed Unisa theses and dissertations

Unisa Finance/Banking Theses/Dissertations

The following theses and dissertations have been done at Unisa in the subject of Fiance, Banking and Risk Management:

A structured approach to operational risk management in a banking environment (Young, Jacobus )

A study of strategic intelligence as a strategic management tool in the long-term insurance industry in South Africa (Kruger, Jean-Pierre )

An empirical study of e-banking in Cameroon (Talla, Jacques Herve Nguetsop )

Critical success factors for the implementation of an operational risk management system for South African financial services organisations (Gibson, Michael David)

The capital structure practises of listed firms in South Africa (Kasozi, Stephen Jason )

Financial performance measurement of South Africa's top companies: an exploratory investigation (Mosalakae, Isaiah Gaabalwe Bojosinyana )

The impact of single stock futures on the South African equity market (De Beer, Johannes Scheepers)

The property finance business in South Africa (Wight, Alan Gary )

South African asset classes : return and volatility relationship dynamics over time (Pask, Adriaan Eckhardt)

The use of derivatives by South African agricultural co-operatives to hedge financial risks (Botha, Erika)

The value chain of a collective investment scheme and the impact thereof on the individual investor (Walters, Andries Blake )

International

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
This resource contains abstracts and full text of international theses and dissertations.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
This resource contains abstracts of international theses and dissertations

Open Access Theses