Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Small Business Management & Entrepreneurship: Articles

The Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management LibGuide contains information about the Unisa Llibrary's resources (books, databases, multimedia, etc) and online resources that are relevant to these subject disciplines and include relevant user manuals.

Important Announcement

New search interface for SA ePublications!

Please take note that the current SA ePublications search interface will change from the 1st of January 2017. Please familiarise yourself with the new search interface by working through the  online training manual provided by Sabinet.

Tips

Many of the databases contains a combination of full-text and bibliographic references.

If the full-text of the article is not available from the database, make a printout of the bibliographic references and then use 'Find e-journals' to see if the journal that the article was published in is available in electronic format in one of our other databases.

Should the journal not be available electronically use the library catalogue to request the article.

Subject Databases

Full text articles and references to articles on particular topics may be found using the subject databases.

Pre-determined searches

The following are links to pre-determined keyword searches and these are self-updating.  After clicking on a link, a list of articles will appear containing the keywords you used to search.  Not all the articles may be relevant.  Select those articles most applicable to your approach to the topic.  Select the pdf option for downloading or email the pdf article to yourself  the email function. Use the E-journal Finder to source for articles that are not full text available.

Find e-Journals

Search: Library Publications
Disciplines

Find e-Reserves

Course Code Search

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Journal Impact

Use the following tools to find high impact journals and to compare journal titlesin your subject field in order to find a suitable journals to publish in

Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.

Scopus Journal Analyzer enables researchers to search for journals within a specific field, identify which are the most influential and find out who publishes them. This will help you to decide where to publish to get the best visibility for your work and how to prioritize your submissions. It can also help you decide which journal you would like to review for publications. The Scopus Journal Analyzer allows you to select up to 10 journals in a specific field. The results are uploaded into graphs, making it easy to see how journals are performing relative to each other