Brand Positioning by
"Brand Positioning is an English translation of an exceptionally well-renowned Dutch textbook, which provides a practical approach to analysing, defining and developing a brand's positioning and strategy. Divided into three key parts, the book works step-by-step through the creation of an effective marketing strategy, combining an academic approach with the strategic and operational guidelines, tools and techniques required. Unlike other textbooks, it has a unique focus on the relationship between branding, marketing and communications, exploring brand values, brand identity, brand image, and analysing how these can be transformed into a successful positioning strategy, using international case studies, examples and practical exercises. This textbook will be core reading for advanced undergraduate and postgraduate students of marketing strategy, branding, marketing communications and consumer behaviour. It will also be of great value to marketing and communications professionals looking to develop and maintain their company's brand. Online resources to aid leaning include an instructor's manual, test bank with case material and multiple-choice questions, and PowerPoint slides"
World Prehistory and Archaeology by
World Prehistory and Archaeology provides an integrated discussion of world prehistory and archaeological methods, presenting an up to date perspective on what we know about our human prehistory and how we come to know it. A cornerstone of World Prehistory and Archaeology is the discussion of prehistory as an active process of discovery. Methodological issues are addressed throughout the text to engage readers. Archaeological methods are introduced, following which the question of how we know the past is discussed. This fifth edition involves readers in the current state of archaeological research, revealing how archaeologists work and interpret what they find. Through the coverage of various new research, author Michael Chazan shows that archaeology is truly a global discipline. In this edition there is a particular emphasis on the relevance of archaeology to contemporary society and to the major issues that face us today. This edition will provide students with a necessary grounding in the fundamentals of archaeology, before engaging them with the work that goes into understanding world prehistory. They will be given the tools to place this knowledge in the context of the modern world, acknowledging the relevance of archaeology to the concerns of today
Handbook of Psychological Assessment by 
An Introduction to Qualitative Research by
This book looks at both the theory behind qualitative research and how to put it into practice in your own work. For students across a range of social science disciplines and beyond, this book will help you enhance your research project.
Music in the Human Experience by
"Music in the Human Experience: An Introduction to Music Psychology, Second Edition, is geared toward music students yet incorporates other disciplines to provide an explanation for why and how we make sense of music and respond to it--cognitively, physically, and emotionally. All human societies in every corner of the globe engage in music. Taken collectively, these musical experiences are widely varied and hugely complex affairs. How did human beings come to be musical creatures? How and why do our bodies respond to music? Why do people have emotional responses to music? Music in the Human Experience seeks to understand and explain these phenomena at the core of what it means to be a human being
Artificial Intelligence and Deep Learning for Computer Network Management and Analysis by
Artificial intelligence and deep learning for computer network: Management and analysis' aims to systematically collect quality research spanning AI, ML and deep learning (DL) applications to diverse sub- topics of computer networks, communications and security, under a single cover. It also aspires to provide more insights on the applicability to the theoretical similitudes, otherwise a rarity in many such books.
Science Learning and Inquiry with Technology by 
Water Resources Management by
Water Resources Management is the process of planning, developing, and managing water resources, in terms of both water quantity and quality, across all water uses. It includes the institutions, infrastructure, incentives, and information systems that support and guide water management. Water resources management seeks to harness the benefits of water by ensuring there is sufficient water of adequate quality for drinking water and sanitation services, food production, energy generation, inland water transport, and water-based recreational, as well as sustaining healthy water-dependent ecosystems and protecting the aesthetic and spiritual values of lakes, rivers, and estuaries. Water resource management also entails managing water-related risks, including floods, drought, and contamination. The complexity of relationships between water and households, economies, and ecosystems, requires integrated management that accounts for the synergies and tradeoffs of water's great number uses and values"-- Provided by publisher.
Practical Toxicology by
Introduction to toxicology : the necessity of measurement -- Normality : definition and maintenance -- Determination of toxicity : the basic principles -- Determination of toxicity : in vitro and alternatives -- Toxicology in silico -- Safety pharmacology -- Determination : general and reproductive toxicology -- Determination : genotoxicity and carcinogenicity -- Determination : dermal toxicity-sensitization, irritation, and corrosion -- Determination : environmental toxicology and ecotoxicology -- Interpretation : basic principles -- Interpretation : different data types -- Prediction of hazard -- Background to risk due to toxicity -- Risk assessment in practice and setting exposure limits -- Safety assessment of extractables, leachables and impurities -- Risk assessment and management in the workplace -- Risk assessment : carcinogenicity, the environment, evolution, and overview of risk assessment -- Evaluation of specific classes of chemical -- Errors in toxicology -- The future of toxicity testing and risk assessment.
The Globalization of World Politics by
This title offers comprehensive coverage of the key theories and global issues in world politics. The eighth edition engages with contemporary global challenges, featuring a brand new chapter on 'Refugees and Forced Migration' and updated coverage of decolonization to ensure the book continues to cover those topics that will define the key issues in IR into the future. Tailored pedagogical features help readers to evaluate key IR debates and apply theory and concepts to real world events.
Shallow Foundations by
Following the popularity of the previous edition, Shallow Foundations: Bearing Capacity and Settlement, Third Edition, covers all the latest developments and approaches to shallow foundation engineering. In response to the high demand, it provides updated data and revised theories on the ultimate and allowable bearing capacities of shallow foundations. Additionally, it features the most recent developments regarding eccentric and inclined loading, the use of stone columns, settlement computations, and more. Example cases have been provided throughout each chapter to illustrate the theories presented.
