Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BMI Research (Business Monitor International) This link opens in a new window
This database is a independent company serving the needs of decision-makers at multinational corporations, banks,research centers and government and provides information on
Bureau van Dijk Orbis Financial Information Service This link opens in a new window
Orbis provides information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe – 41 million of these have detailed financial information.
It’s the most powerful comparable data resource on private companies – and it covers listed companies too. It’s strengths include:
* comparable information
* extensive corporate ownership structures
* a holistic view of companies
Use Orbis to find, analyze and compare companies.
Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
International Directory of Company Histories (1988 to present) This link opens in a new window
Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text news, business and international legal publications.
The library subscribes to a number of databases which provide financial information and datasets.
Bureau van Dijk BankFocus (Moody's Analytics) This link opens in a new window
Moody's Analytics BankFocus is the definitive solution for analyzing banks. It's a new approach to global banking data, combining renowned content from Bureau van Dijk and Moody's Investors Service, with expertise from Moody's Analytics.
The result is a comprehensive banking database that you can use to identify, analyze and monitor banks and other financial institutions.
BankFocus offers you a range of access and analysis options including a contemporary interface and integrated workflow solutions.
Bureau van Dijk Zephyr This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive mergers and acquisitions data with integrated company information.
Zephyr contains information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals and rumours.
The coverage on Zephyr increases daily.
Zephyr currently has information on over 1.8 million deals and rumours with over 100,000 being added annually.
Guides and Training Material
Open Access Company Information