Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Print resources on the reference shelves have to be consulted in the library.
Copies of chapters or entries can be made in the photocopy section on level 4 of the library.
The Unisa Library subscribes to many Reference Sources that are available in electronic format.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Health, 2011 This link opens in a new window
The emphasis is on public health problems: description, detection, evaluation, control and prevention
International Encyclopedia of Public Health, 2008 This link opens in a new window
An authoritative and comprehensive guide to the major issues, challenges, methods, and approaches of global public health. This encyclopedia will cover all dimensions of the field, from details of specific diseases to the organization of social insurance agencies. A significant percentage of the articles will cover public health aspects of diseases and conditions. Other articles will survey aging, diet, injuries, ethical and legal subjects in public health, measurement and modeling, consumerism, anthropology and sociology, economics, the history of public health, and global issues.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, 2001 This link opens in a new window
This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioural sciences on a grand scale.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
This database offers online language resources, bilingual dictionaries and study materials to help with learning and using Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian and Spanish.
Sage Knowledge: all Sage ebooks, reference and handbooks titles This link opens in a new window
Browse database for full-text on Research Methodology
Print Reference Sources
These Reference Sources are available in print and can be consulted in the Unisa Library.