Print books can be found using the Library Catalogue. Use the hyperlinks to find further books .
Below are examples of print books available from our library
Energy for a Sustainable World by Below is a list of e-book databases which will provide access to full text e-books. Please note that not all books can be downloaded and stored on your device.
Rich scholarly resource of fulltext e-books published by Brill Publishers covering the subject areas of humanities, international law and biology.
Full text access to all Cambridge University Press books including ebooks from partner publishers such as Wits University Press, Facet Publishing, Unisa Press, etc.
Full text ebooks available on the EBSCOHost platform.
A list of databases which can be consulted to discover authoritative information on a topic
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
The following are links to selected eJournals covering various aspects of the topic and related fields. You will consult these titles as you would consult a print journal.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The latest articles are always displayed first.
PLEASE NOTE EMBARGOES ON FULLTEXT: Some titles may have 12 month embargo on the latest fulltext availability, usually for the current year only. Fulltext content is available for previous year as well as the earlier issues.
Not finding a particular eJournal title? Please use the Unisa Library eJournal Finder
Below is a list of subject specific databases . These online databases will enable you to perform searches using specific keywords or subject terms, thus providing you with abstracted and full text articles on your particular topic.
Major business research database comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline,. Includes business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. This database contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.
Below are hyperlinks to predetermined searches from the EBSCOHost databases. Once opened, a list of articles will appear containing keywords covering the theme.Not all the articles may be relevant. Select those articles which you think are applicable to your approach to the topic. Select the pdf option for downloading.
Please note that it is impossible to do this for all the databases, so it is recommended that you perform your own searches using the same keywords and combination of the keywords within the different subject databases.
Full text theses and dissertations published by Unisa authors in the Unisa Institutional Repository.
PQDT is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Trove holds a comprehensive collections from Australian libraries, universities, museums, galleries and archives. It is a single point of entry to a treasure trove of artefacts, curiosities and stories from Australia’s cultural, community and research institutions.
Books, journals, newspapers, government reports, images published in Canada available from the Library and Archives Canada.
