Print books can be found using the Library Catalogue.
Use the hyperlinks to find further books .
Below are examples of print books available from our library
Green and Ecological Technologies for Urban Planning by 
From Intelligent to Smart Cities by Below is a list of e-book databases which will provide access to full text e-books. Please note that not all books can be downloaded and stored on your device.
An award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Contains instructional videos, calculator tools, interactive graphs and tables, textbooks, commentaries and exam preparation tools.
Full text access to all Cambridge University Press books including ebooks from partner publishers such as Wits University Press, Facet Publishing, Unisa Press, etc.
Full text ebooks available on the EBSCOHost platform.
Comprehensive online civil engineering resource including journals and books back to 1836. Subjects include buildings and structures, coastal engineering, planning and urban engineering, energy, geology, transportation, water engineering and waste water management.
You'll need to sign in using your Unisa email account. Once you sign in, you'll have immediate access to the content, and you'll shortly receive an e-mail from Safari prompting you to set up a password and complete your account creation (recommended)..
A list of databases which can be consulted to discover authoritative information on a topic
Books, handbooks, reference sources, business cases, in the social sciences.
The following are links to selected eJournals covering various aspects of the topic and related fields. You will consult these titles as you would consult a print journal.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The latest articles are always displayed first.
PLEASE NOTE EMBARGOES ON FULLTEXT: Some titles may have 12 month embargo on the latest fulltext availability, usually for the current year only. Fulltext content is available for previous year as well as the earlier issues.
Not finding a particular eJournal title? Please use the Unisa Library eJournal Finder
Below is a list of subject specific databases . These online databases will enable you to perform searches using specific keywords or subject terms, thus providing you with abstracted and full text articles on your particular topic.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
500 peer-reviewed journals published by Oxford University Press and learned societies from around the world. Read and Publish agreement enabling open access publication for Unisa-affiliated authors.
Academic, peer-reviewed journals published by Sage.
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
Academic peer-reviewed ebooks, ejournals, reference works and book series published by Springer Nature in all subject areas.
Quality, peer-reviewed academic journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge.
Online journals, ebooks and major reference works published by Wiley, a leading academic publisher in all areas of sciences, humanities and the social sciences.
Below are hyperlinks to predetermined searches from the EBSCOHost databases. Once opened, a list of articles will appear containing keywords covering the theme.Not all the articles may be relevant. Select those articles which you think are applicable to your approach to the topic. Select the pdf option for downloading.
Please note that it is impossible to do this for all the databases, so it is recommended that you perform your own searches using the same keywords and combination of the keywords within the different subject databases.
Full text theses and dissertations published by Unisa authors in the Unisa Institutional Repository.
PQDT is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Trove holds a comprehensive collections from Australian libraries, universities, museums, galleries and archives. It is a single point of entry to a treasure trove of artefacts, curiosities and stories from Australia’s cultural, community and research institutions.
Books, journals, newspapers, government reports, images published in Canada available from the Library and Archives Canada.