Print books can be found using the Library Catalogue. Use the hyperlinks to find further books on green logistics.
Below are examples of print books available from our library
Introduction to Sustainable Transports by Over 80,000 academic peer-reviewed ebooks available as open access.
Books, handbooks, reference sources, business cases, in the social sciences.
The following are links to selected eJournals covering various aspects of the topic and related fields. You will consult these titles as you would consult a print journal.
IMPORTANT NOTE: The latest articles are always displayed first.
PLEASE NOTE EMBARGOES ON FULLTEXT: Some titles may have 12 month embargo on the latest fulltext availability, usually for the current year only. Fulltext content is available for previous year as well as the earlier issues.
Not finding a particular eJournal title? Please use the Unisa Library eJournal Finder
Below is a list of subject specific databases relevant to green logistics. These online databases will enable you to perform searches using specific keywords or subject terms, thus providing you with abstracted and full text articles on your particular topic.
Major business research database comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline,. Includes business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Full text books and journals published by Elsevier.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRBs Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECDs Joint Transport Research Centres International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Below are hyperlinks to predetermined searches from the EBSCOHost databases. Once opened, a list of articles will appear containing keywords covering the theme.Not all the articles may be relevant. Select those articles which you think are applicable to your approach to the topic. Select the pdf option for downloading.
Please note that it is impossible to do this for all the databases, so it is recommended that you perform your own searches using the same keywords and combination of the keywords within the different subject databases.
Full text theses and dissertations published by Unisa authors in the Unisa Institutional Repository.
PQDT is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Trove holds a comprehensive collections from Australian libraries, universities, museums, galleries and archives. It is a single point of entry to a treasure trove of artefacts, curiosities and stories from Australia’s cultural, community and research institutions.
Books, journals, newspapers, government reports, images published in Canada available from the Library and Archives Canada.
